Newbie here

Forum: Skin Disorders

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Skin Disorders LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 6th, 2012, 06:37 PM
Platinum Supermommy
I have already posted in all the most recent threads lol.

My son started having skin problems around 8 months old--so, long before drinking whole milk. The ped, for the longest time, said it was "just" dry skin and I needed to use more lotion. Back then it was just on his legs--mostly feet, shins, behind the knees. After he had bleeding open sores we finally started trying various prescriptions, none of which have really worked. Then he started getting it on his arms, tummy, and under his eyes. He has red circles under his eyes and looks pitiful. We use cetaphil wash/cream, coconut oil, Vit E oil, homemade laundry detergent and it will clear up and look better for a while and then another flare up comes along and it looks worse than ever.