PREGNANT & THINGS FEEL WRONG WITH MY SO

Forum: The Venting Room

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To The Venting Room LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 25th, 2008, 11:54 AM
Regular
Hi I'm new to this post, not sure where my question fits in since I'm not so much venting as reconsidering things ...I'm 5 weeks pregnant, have an 18 month old toddler, and have arthritis that flares up quite a bit. Stress has a particularly bad effect on my health. I had 2 miscarriages in the past year, both began with cramps just after bad arguments with my husband. I'm trying to prevent that this time around and stay stress free as much as possible so I've begun to disengage from him a bit. My husband is usually a good guy but has two qualities that have a bad effect on me: he's emotionally unavailable (physically not that available either) and he's often angry/moody. He helps me with things around the house every now and then but he's not there for me to listen, support, cheer. He's a pretty good father, but I don't know that that is sufficient reason to stay in a relationship that leaves me feeling alone.