I am so fed up with my fiance

Forum: The Venting Room

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To The Venting Room LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 22nd, 2006, 03:29 PM
Regular
Send a message via Yahoo to Sweetpgrl8
With me being out of work and not going back until the end of march (just weekends as I am a college student) we are financially hit (like most new parents). My fiance and I live together in a 3 bedroom apartment, have 1 car payment, and numerous other bills like most families. When I got pregnant the plan was for him to get a second job and start saving up a little fund for when we had the baby and I was out of work. I also used up all my vacation time while on maternity leave. Well, my fiance did find a second job as a pizza delivery guy (and brings home pretty good tips plus his hourly wage) but failed to save ANY of his money. Granted, he only made about $1000 in wages and the rest in tips since he only had the job for a couple months before I gave birth to my son but didn't save a PENNY. Since my account is dwindling low and we have been late on bills I am furious. Not to mention he is spending $30-$40 out of each check on stupid stuff like CD's etc.