Feeling like a crappy girlfriend. *long*

Forum: The Venting Room

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To The Venting Room LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 8th, 2009, 06:36 PM
Platinum Supermommy
Hi Ladies.

This is my first time in the Venting Room. A little backstory on my relationship with my BF. We met in January and became great friends instantly. We were both attracted to each other and I very quickly developed a crush on him. We would go out together and do things alone..."dates" if you will but we never really called them that. He knew I liked him, because after about 3-4 weeks of hanging out, I let him know I was interested in him as more than a friend..though by this point he already knew it because I'd been talking to his best friend about it, knowing his best friend would probably clue him in. Nothing happened between us, he said he was ok with me liking him but wanted to take things slow. I understood the reason behind it to be that a girl he'd been in a relationship with before and had proposed to, gave him the ring back after a few short months of being engaged. That all happened over a year prior to us meeting though. However, ex-gf had since been calling him with sob stories of missing him and wanting to be with him and saying she was going to be coming back to town (she travels for work and is only here tw