I feel like the outsider w/kids and husband

Forum: The Venting Room

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To The Venting Room LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 18th, 2009, 09:37 PM
Hi,
This is my first time posting anything.
I am very glad I found this place.
I am hoping that ANYONE has either felt this way before or has any insight to share with me.

On the outside , we look like a nice happy family - I don't really feel like I can talk to anyone about this. I am a SAHM - so I know the whole "daddy daddy daddy" routine is normal.
But just once I would like to feel like my kids like me half as much as they love their dad.
Don't get me wrong, he is a great guy - I remember - but my DH , my DD , and my DS are like the 3 musketeers. I always feel like I am the one worried about rules, manners,
to be honest, I don't even really know how to have fun with them anymore,
I feel like the odd man (woman) out.
Other examples,
fight over who gets to sit next to dad at restaurants, movies etc.
It makes me sad - more so every day....

Sometimes when I talk to my husband about it , he tries to make them be with me... which makes me feel even worse.
I can't even help them w/their HW, they just want Daddy's way (and I was a teacher)
I feel like the bad babysitter that kids never want.

Has anyone ever felt this way?