i LOATHE peeple that do hit & runs

Forum: The Venting Room

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By rachelc0
  • 1 Post By katylady
  • 1 Post By rachelc0

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To The Venting Room LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 30th, 2014, 09:14 AM
rachelc0's Avatar 2 sons, 3 angel babies
i work in insurance, so i see hit and runs A LOT. more than there really should be. typically, we see people that will be door-dinged in a parking lot by an unknown person, or maybe a little dent. its frustrating for everybody around because although your insurance policy covers your undetermined damage, if you have just liability (no collision) then there is no coverage, and if you do have collision, you're responsible for your deductible.

my boss and i park on a side street near our office and i hate it because its a scummy road with not so good people that live there. we cannot have a parking lot because of the way our office is situated (nestled in with other buildings) and we can't park out front because the city has determined it 30min parking. i've worked here for 3 years and i've already had my license plate stolen off my car (i'm sure some delinquant did that) and my car is always snowed in by the snow plows.