Questions about Baby led Weaning

Forum: Weaning

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Weaning LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 18th, 2009, 09:16 AM
Mega Super Mommy
Hi, I am relatively new to JM, though I was a lurker for awhile! I have some questions about baby led weaning. Let me start with some backgound, I apologize if it is long! My son Lucas is 6 1/2 months old and BF. He has always disliked taking a bottle and only drinks about 6-7 ounces a day while i am at work. He nurses about 5 times a day besides that, so my pedi says he is getting enough, even though his weight gain has slowed. I started trying solids in the middle of July, thinking that when i started work (i am a teacher) that even though he wasn't drinking much he would eat solids twice and thus not be starving. well, that hasn't worked so well as he really doesn't like anything! I've tried just about everything, and he only ever wants to eat about 5 spoonfuls. So I am thinking he doesn't like baby food? And maybe would like table food, but I am unsure exactly how to do it and what food choices are good. He has two bottom teeth, but when I give him the little puffs he usually gags right away. he also doesn't do the pincer grasp yet. I would appreciate any help/suggestions/information! Thank you in advance!
September 18th, 2009, 10:51 AM