What are the risks of a VBAC????????????

Forum: VBAC: Vaginal Birth After a Caesarean

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To VBAC: Vaginal Birth After a Caesarean LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
November 15th, 2010, 08:43 AM
Mega Super Mommy
Hi! I am not new to JM, I have been here a while, BUT I am new to VBAC and I wanted to ask a question...... But first I want to tell you a little more about my situation. When I was 20 I got pregnant with DD 1 and I gave birth to her at the age of 21. I WAS able to give birth to her vaginally after 24 hours and 37 minutes of hard labor. I wanted more kids after that but DH didnt think we were financially ready for another so I didnt think we were going to have anymore. Well about 10 years after DD 1 was born I found out I was pregnant with a SURPRISE pregnancy but unfortunately the day I found out I was pregnant I started miscarrying the baby. So after that DH and I discussed having another child and 6 months after my miscarriage I got pregnant with DD 2. I had kind of a rough pregnancy in the way of morning sickness and just altogether sore muscles and bones but other than that my pregnancy went well. I went into labor on a friday and the Dr put me o the pit drip (which I also had with DD 1) because my contractions were not very strong but anyway to make a long story short after 3 days of