Hi! New to the section!

Forum: VBAC: Vaginal Birth After a Caesarean

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To VBAC: Vaginal Birth After a Caesarean LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 26th, 2011, 12:40 PM
Keepin' it real!
Hi,
I am new to the section. I am 29 weeks 1 d pregnant as a surrogate mom. I have 4 kids of my own, my last ones, twins, being born exactly 4 years ago (today).
I have about 7-10 weeks left before delivery and am going for a VBAC. I had 2 vaginal deliveries that went very quickly. One at 40 and the other at 41 weeks. My twins were a crash-emergency c section in 2007(35 weeks) because of double breech. Due to some complications with the anesthesia and my son (baby b) getting stuck, I was put completely under. I had uterine atony after this section and a very difficult time healing, but now am perfectly fine. In fact, I guess I healed so well, that you have to have a hysteroscopy in order to even detect the internal scar. (External is barely visible also) For this reason, my OB thinks it's fine to try VBAC.

My questions for those of you who have done this:
Did you end up delivering vaginally or by c-section?
Did you notice your labor (if you previously delivered vaginally, then section, then vbac) lasted longer/shorter?