First IUI Tomorrow

Forum: Trying to Conceive 1 Year +

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive 1 Year + LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 21st, 2011, 02:31 PM
Veteran
Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie here and a newbie with fertility treatments. I had an ectopic pregnancy nearly 2 years ago, and have not successfully conceived since. I didn't have to undergo surgery for my ectopic. They gave me a methotrexate injection to flush everything out.

I started in January with the testing, blood work, and HSG. I would have been able to start back in Feb, but they found that I wasn't immune to Varicella so I had get vaccinated. The vaccination delayed me for a month, but I finally started my treatment this cycle.

I started on my first round of injectables this month. I'm on Bravelle. I've been on it for 8 days now, going on 9. I will take my trigger tonight and go in for my first IUI tomorrow morning. I was very disappointed to find out that my body is reacting very slowly to the medication. My follicles are growing very slowly. I only produce one mature follicle. It measured about 10mm on Wed and today it measured about 18mm. The Dr estimates the follicle will be about 20mm by Tues.