Will it ever happen?

Forum: Trying to Conceive 1 Year +

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive 1 Year + LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
November 14th, 2011, 08:20 AM
Hi there I'm very new to this, but I wanted to join something where I could chat to other woman who may be or have been in the same boat as me. I found out when I was 15 years old that I have Polycystic ovaries, so in January 2006 my partner and I decided that I would come off the pill. Still now after almost 6 years I still have not fallen pregnant and I'm starting to worry now that it may never happen, I'm 25 years old so it's not like I'm running out of time or anything but I'm just worried that it's never going to happen. My doctor has put me onto 1000mg of Metformin a day which is making me bleed a bit more than what I have been but does anyone have any suggestions as to other things I could do to try and help me conceive?
November 15th, 2011, 12:46 AM
captbabs's Avatar Arrgghh we be knocked up!
I'm sorry it's taking so long! My DH and I were TTC our #2 for 16 months and it was torture! We JUST found out Friday 11/11/11 that we are pregnant! So don't forget it CAN happen. Try this board. I loved talking to these ladies and they're super knowledgeable.

http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f7...al-assistance/
11/11/11 after 16 months TTC!