New Here, and would love some input

Forum: Trying to Conceive 1 Year +

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive 1 Year + LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 17th, 2012, 05:57 AM
Hi all,

I'm new to the message boards. I do lurk every month when I'm trying to see if I'm actually pregnant. Cause we all know, every cramp and headache is a pregnancy symptom; just to be disappointed when your period shows up.

Anyways... long story short. I have achieved pregnancy three times, and have lost all three. First was August '09 and lost it at 7 weeks; second was Oct '10, lost at 9 weeks ectopic, and removed my right tube; and last, was March '11 chemical pregnancy. So, I've had all three types of pregnancy losses. Unless there are more that I don't know about.

When I conceived in Oct '10, I used 50 mg clomid. My RE this month put me on clomid 100mg. I am TERRIFIED to take it thinking its going to result in another ectopic and then there goes my left tube. I need someone or anyone to calm my nerves. MY RE and OB/GYN both say clomid had NOTHING to do with the ectopic. I'm having a really hard time believing it. Has anyone out there been in my situation, or know of anyone. I want a baby bad. I'm 32 and I have 1 tube left.

Thanks so much for your help.
May 17th, 2012, 11:12 AM
~~MeeMee~~'s Avatar Mega Super Mommy