Blakes Birth Story (Hi I am new but not to JM's)

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To 2008 Birth Stories LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 6th, 2008, 12:12 PM
Mega Super Mommy
Hi! I am new to the play room but not to justmommies...infact I was a big member in the July DDC...but this little guy did not want to wait and was born on June 11, 2008 my name is Julie...here is Blake John's birth story....

I had a really hard pregnancy with Blake, I bled the entire time and was in the hospital most of the time. I wold go for 2 nights about twice a week for almost the entire 9 months, to this day they dont know what the bleeding was from...at one point I was in for almost a week because my kidneys shut down and i had fevers of 103.2.

I had been having contractions for about 3 weeks that were strong enough to feel and show up on the monitor but they were not pushing me past 1cm.

On June 10th I went for my normal check up at 37 weeks and she put me on for an NST...she did not like how he was not moving around much and sent me to maternam fedal medicine for a special ultrasound ( i cant remember what it was called) they told me that he was fine and there were no problems...as a mom I knew different and started crying hysterically....