my lent child

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Letters to Heaven LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 14th, 2008, 01:15 AM
laura lady's Avatar Regular
I am new to this web site so writing to you for all eyes to see but if you live in the stars perhaps you'll catch wind of this letter......

when i missed my first cycle I knew you were there. it was as if i already knew you I'd rub my belly and talk to youwhile hard at work. Daddy and i kept you a secret for a couple more months, not out of shame but out of selfishness, because i knew that EVERYONE would put a downer on this blessing by saying you're too young, you can't afford a baby. Not a soul knew untill i got that uti from too little water......that was an embarassing day. But i had you!!!!!

Daddy had your name picked out for years, Serenity. your middle name came from your nana, Lorraine: you remember her she read you books in the hospital.

well at our 4 month check up the ultrasound revealed that you had gastroscisis. i knew it would be difficult but i was more than ready to try. but those bubbles it looked like you were blowing let me know you were ready too. we climbed some high mountains, and you tried your best for that i am proud.