New here & very hopeful

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By jaylynmac

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To TTC by IVF LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 27th, 2013, 12:18 PM
Hello everyone. This is my first time posting on a message board so hopefully I am doing it correctly. I feel like I've been on this journey forever. My DH & I have been ttc #2 (his #1) for 4 years, but only sought medical assistance 6 months ago. Since Oct '12, I have had 4 medicated cycles with 3 iui's (first one canceled due to a hurricane). Each failed iui was harder than the last emotionally. The most recent had 5 mature follicles but my DH count was very low and my lining was only 3 mm which I believe was a side effect of Clomid. Still, I was devastated yesterday when AF showed up. Today I scheduled my initial consult for IVF with a highly recommended RE and I am once again super hopeful. Other than a thin lining and a tilted uterus, I have no known issues interfering with fertility. DH counts seem to be the most cause for concern and I think IVF is our answer.