Newbie Here!!

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By kayakr
  • 2 Post By jes81878

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To TTC by IVF LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 21st, 2013, 04:43 PM
Hi everyone. Let me start off by saying I have read so many of your posts and I have a slight glimmer of hope for me and my husband.

Long story short we went to visit a fertility doctor after trying the "manual" way of trying to get pregnant for going on a year with no luck.

Found out the DH wasn't producing any sperm...

Went to see a urologist( who actually works alongside our fertility doctor and was highly recommended) and just got the call that IVF would be the only option for us.

I have been freaking out since Friday when we got the call. Why us? We're both fairly young( him 30 me 28). Why? Why?

I feel so conflicted. IVF seems to be so overwhelming and painful. So many questions..

Am I taking the right vitamins( coq10- 400 mg twice per day, prenatal with DHA, vitamin d, vitamin c)

Is there any risks with the injections?

Will we have to do this everytime we want to have a child?

The outcome of a healthy baby totally shadows any fear of pain or anything but I personally dont know anyone who has been through this.

I just need a huge hug....
October 22nd, 2013, 02:50 AM
Veteran
McLovin - HUGS!!!!