drop in estradiol...has anyone had a BFP with low numbers? what is average or good?

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By april18

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To TTC by IVF LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 14th, 2013, 10:02 AM
Super Mommy
hello Beauties!

im a newbie. I had my transfer 8 days ago 12-6-13. my first blood test my number was 430, I don't know what my progesterone level was, the nurse just said it was "good". the second blood test was yesterday & it dropped to 115 :'(. after I heard this my heart sank. I have been searching online for answers & a lot of people say it depends on your baseline. I don't know what mine was so I asked my nurse. she replied & asked what that was & why do I need it? It made me even more upset.

since my RE's office is not very informative, i'm hoping you girls might be able to shed some light.

can you possibly be pregnant with a low estradiol #?

thank you!!!

I am 33, DH 33 (no mobile sperm)
16 retrieved, 8 fertilized, 3 tested normal, 2 developed after testing, 2 transferred
December 14th, 2013, 10:44 AM
jes81878's Avatar Jennifer
I'm not sure about the estradiol number but wanted to wish you luck. My RE only have out my beta and nothing was ever said about estradiol. Is your beta still rising?
My Son 13
Husband no bio/children (but the best father ever to my two boys)
TTC for 4 years