Blended and new to all this....

Forum: Blended Families

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Blended Families LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 28th, 2008, 06:35 AM
Ellemphriem's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Hello everybody,

I am new here and i wanted to introduce myself. I am new to blended families since i am married to a man that has a 9 year old daughter from a previous marriage and i am new to families in general since we are expecting our first child in December. I have no experience whatsoever to all this and somethimes i feel overwhelmed. I try to get everything in order and i want to the kid to feel at ease with me, as also i want to feel that i am not turned upside down each time she visits. It is not her fault and that is clear because she does EVERYTHING in her power to help and be gentle to me and her surroudnings. She helps and she is tender and caring. It is me that is upside down at moments. I think it has to do with my own past (never met my father and i see a resemblance to the situation) and my own insecurities about life. Now that i am pregnant i feel more senstive to all this. I have to find my balance and just when i manage to get some kind of level she leaves and there we go again. It is much easier when she is with us the 1 month in the summer. At those days i manage to find my balance much easier and i