I guess I belong here...

Forum: Blended Families

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Blended Families LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 4th, 2008, 07:03 AM
Mega Super Mommy
Send a message via AIM to Cassie Send a message via MSN to Cassie Send a message via Yahoo to Cassie
Hello everyone! Brief introduction since this is my first time posting here. My name's Cassie, I'm 24, have 3 kids (6yo dd, 5yo ds, 2yo dd), and am divorced from their father. Long story short, he has custody while I have a decent amount of visitation...I was naive when we separated, he asked for the kids, I'd been a SAHM since high school and didn't think I could support them (no job, no money, no place to stay, etc), so I allowed him to take the kids for a year or two until I got on my feet, and he agreed, then changed his mind before anything was in writing. So when we went to court, they'd been in his care too long, and I'd moved too far away (the only job I was offered after months of searching was 2 hours away), I wasn't able to get them back. Unfortunately I'm unable to afford another lawyer to take him back to court (my attorney was awful and gave horrible advice, I really feel I deserve another chance at getting the kids back after how she screwed up my case), so I'm just left waiting until the kids are old enough to spend the entire summe