mine,his,maybe ours? need advice

Forum: Blended Families

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Blended Families LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 22nd, 2010, 11:59 AM
Hi, I am new to messageboards...of any kind...so hopefully I do this right. I need advice on a somewhat complicated situation...I'm a mom of 2 boys...6 and 4, divorced, but very very amicably...and now have been dating someone for over a year. He has a 3 year old son...and this is where it gets confusing...he's not 100% sure he's his. Over the last year we have had many discusscusions about this and now he is finally waiting to get the results of the paternity. So here is my problem...I sort of figured I was done having kids..after my husband and I separated I thought that part of my life was done and I was totally fine with that. Now my bf wants kids badly...especially with me....he is so sweet about it and so passionate...we both have good careers so none of this is an issue...but my problem is I feel like if we find out his son is in fact not his then I would be willing and gladly so, to have a baby with him, because this is all he's ever wanted and it's so painfully obvious and I love him. However if his son is his I don't think I can do it...it would just seem to complicated to me...and honestly his baby mama is not the nicest lady in the world so I