Frustration.

Forum: Blended Families

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Blended Families LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 20th, 2012, 01:44 PM
MidnightMaiden's Avatar )O( Blessed Be )O(
I need to talk to some ladies who have maybe been through this before.

I'm new to this step-mom thing, and there are days where I feel I'm just not cut out for it. DSS is a handful. I'm used to my sweet little girl, who is quiet, and sweet and plays quietly on her own. DSS on the other hand, talks non stop, cops attitude, has some anger issues, has some attitude issues and DP has mentioned ADD.
It's an adjustment for me, but when he doesn't listen to me I'm never quite sure what to do. We do time-outs with him because really, he doesn't get it any other way. I'll put him in time out but I always feels bad.

He's become rather hit happy lately. He's hi DD a couple times, and of course being her mommy my first instinct is to be really angry. DP deals with it really well since not only does he not believe in hitting, but hitting girls is a whole other touchy subject. I mean DSS has even gone as far as to hit his BM's BF. Like, punched him in the nose and gave him a bloody nose.