Introduction

Forum: Mental Health

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Mental Health LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 26th, 2005, 12:00 AM
RyMommy's Avatar Super Mommy
Send a message via AIM to RyMommy Send a message via MSN to RyMommy Send a message via Yahoo to RyMommy
I'm new to this particular board. Just a bit of history on me real quick (you can skip ahead, lol)

I've been depressed ever since I was about 13-14 in the seventh grade. I don't know what happened that year, but I seriously got bad. I was anti-social and severely depressed, my grades in school were rock bottom. I started self-injury a few months later, in eighth grade. I only had one friend, and she wasn't sure how to be supportive. I started cutting to relieve stress, and quickly became dependent on it. I saw the counselor at school, and started seeing a therapist. I did not like him at all, because I was convinced he was telling my mom what I was saying to him (they were friends) and I would shut down at our sessions. I finally said I didn't want to go anymore.