Coming out of lurking

Forum: Student Mommies

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Student Mommies LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 20th, 2011, 04:33 PM
*~Amanda~*'s Avatar Hostest with the mostest
Send a message via Skype™ to *~Amanda~*
Hey everyone! I'm Amanda, mom of 3 due with my 4th in July. I'm a full time student at UMUC (University of Maryland University College). I'm working on my Bachelor's with a major of Business Admin a minor in Marketing with an emphasis on Real Estate and Development. I hope to graduate in May '14. Essentially I wanted to just get my Real Estate license, but have decided that I want to be a broker and then after getting some experience under my belt, my DH wants to help me open my own real estate company.

DH is also a Business Admin student who will graduate next May. After that he's going after his Master's in Cybersecurity. He's doing his to be more desirable in the civilian world after his enlistment is up. I only found out about his desire to open a real estate company with me just recently. I'm glad he has so much faith in me.

Saturday I finished up my 2nd semester. I was so thankful that it was over. I took a Spanish class and I absolutely hated it. I didn't really learn anything, which is sad. My other classes were fine though, so they balanced out the crappiness of Spanish.