Hope you dont mind if I join!!

Forum: Student Mommies

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Student Mommies LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 9th, 2011, 12:48 PM
Thismamaisonherway's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Hello ladies!
My name is Bay and I am a 24 yr old mom of a beautiful 3.5 yr old DS and baby #2 due in Dec
I work as a paralegal but will be quitting my job very soon to finish my Master's Degree in Criminal Justice. I am very excited about going back to school for a couple of reasons, 1) not having to work during a pregnancy sounds wonderful and 2) more money in the future!! I am passionate about the law and am excited to continue on this new venture!

I have a question for you ladies, I plan to take summer courses starting on May 23rd and have applied for FA. I will need to take out loans if I am not working so when should I expect to receive student loan money if I am eligible for it? Please let me know and I look forward to getting to know all of you
May 9th, 2011, 10:59 PM
artisticmind's Avatar Mega Super Mommy