Why did you decide to go back to school?

Forum: Student Mommies

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Student Mommies LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 8th, 2004, 06:10 AM
Trouble'76's Avatar Regular
Send a message via Yahoo to Trouble'76
I have my Associates degree in Fine Arts and it didn't get me anywhere. So I've been looking at going back to school, to either get my BS or maybe another Associates in something else. My problem is, I get bored easily, so I need to find something that will challenge me. I was considering nursing, since the growth rate for the job is great and it guaruntees a job for the rest of my life, and it will provide a good income for my future family.

So, what made you decide to go back to school? Or to go to college for the first time, as a mom? How difficult has it been? What are you studying? What ups and downs are you encountering?

Victoria
September 8th, 2004, 12:04 PM
zonapellucida
I decided when preggo wiht no. 2 because I couldnot see myslef staying at home all day long with two small children. This was in 1990. Now I still have the bug and take classes whenever I can to add to my education. There is just so much to know!!!!! I am a SAHM but always a student--be it learning from my children or a text book.
September 8th, 2004, 06:22 PM
YankeeMom
my brain was rotting into mush.