HELP!! I'm about to give up!!!

Forum: Car Seat Safety

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By lunarmagic

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Car Seat Safety LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 19th, 2012, 11:49 AM
hi, i have a 23 month old nephew (24lbs 30in.) who is living with me and my parents at this time. im a car seat tech so i am constantly informing my sister about proper use, RF VS FF, no bulky coats, etc.

in my parents car (i dont drive) he is RF in an evenflo tribute 5 and i have an evenflo triumph LX to use when we go with my best friend to the library on mondays and fridays. i install/ed both seats so i know they are rock solid, i would get them checked by another tech but havent heard about one in our area.

anyway my issue is my sister and her BF, her BF thinks he know more than me so they wont let me install the seat for them in his truck. i have never gone out there to see how it is installed, but my sister swears that he is RF. he rides in a cosco scenera with her. well they carry him into the house in the seat and the straps are ALWAYS super loose and a belly clip. the other day they had him in his bulky winter coat and the straps were under his shoulders!!
Well today she went with a friend of hers and i watched through the window as she put my nephew in the car.
here is how she did it: