Great news ... which leads to a dilemna [Update Post #11]

Forum: Working Mommies

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Working Mommies LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
November 9th, 2011, 11:16 AM
Jule'sMomInOR's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Bear with me, this will be complicated.

I work as a consultant, so the company I work for staffs me on projects with various clients. These projects typically run about 3-12 months in duration. Most projects require travel to the client site every single week, but some (about 10%) can be done from home. Since I had my DD I have been tremendously lucky to get assigned to the projects that can be done remotely, which is fantastic because I would quit my job rather than travel every week and rarely get to see my daughter. I even have my "plan B" job in place - teaching at an online university. The pay would be much lower, and it wouldn't be as glamorous or interesting, but at least I wouldn't have to worry about travel. Well, I just found out yesterday that my project has been extended by a full year. This is incredible and I'm over the moon happy!