Octuplets by IVF?

Forum: Trying to Conceive with Medical Assistance

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive with Medical Assistance LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 30th, 2009, 02:14 PM
Belalith's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Hey ladies! For those that don't know or remember me, I am a TTCMA Clomid grad. I was reading up on the OCtuplets today, and it sure does sound like IVF, the way several sources have reported it.

http://www.cnn.com/2009/HEALTH/01/30/mothe...lets/index.html

Now, correct me if I am wrong, but isn't it kind of like 3 is the upper limit with transfer? I have NEVER heard of anything more than 3 for a transfer. It sounds like either grandma doesn't understand the physics behind the specific fertility treatment, OR a doctor that went waaaaaay out of his/her way to get a medical miracle.

What do you guys think?

January 30th, 2009, 02:21 PM
Platinum Supermommy
That does sound like ivf to me...which is weird because I thought doctors weren't supposed to transfer that many embryo's???!!!!
Alexandra Eva is here! Born 1/17/10 at 5:55pm. Weighing in at 6lbs, 8oz and 20 Inches Long!
Secondary Infertility Blog*~*http://onemunchkin.blogspot.com/ *~*

January 30th, 2009, 02:41 PM
Belalith's Avatar Mega Super Mommy