Progesterone and Temperatures

Forum: Trying to Conceive with Medical Assistance

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive with Medical Assistance LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 5th, 2010, 12:42 PM
Lash's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Ok so this is my first time to actually temp on progesterone. This is our least medically interfered with cycle so in the past, I just relied on the doc's scans and bloodwork and so on to tell me everything. I didn't need to worry about tests or temping or when to stop progesterone because THEY were testing me and telling me when to stop.

Now I feel like I"m flying solo! So I've been searching for exactly how much progesterone suppositories or supplements of any kind affect temps, especially outside of the norm. My temp spiked this morning like no other, and if it's just due to progesterone, then I'm ready to stop using it tomorrow.

I'm telling you, this deciding when you start your period is pretty nerve wracking. What if I stop too soon and I'm pregnant! I liked having the back up of the doc. Tomorrow is Sat, and I can't go in for more bloodwork till Monday

I have an overlay of my other temping charts with my current one on my FF if you want to see the difference

I also disagree with the ovulation date- I think this is reading me one day ahead, and I think I'm only 11dpo