femera v. clomid - plus a few other questions! (total newbie!)

Forum: Trying to Conceive with Medical Assistance

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive with Medical Assistance LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 3rd, 2011, 06:35 PM
Platinum Supermommy
(1) I'm kind of confused. When I talked to my OB before Christmas she said CLomid from CD 3-7. Well, I was at the office today for Day "3" (Really CD 4 - but closed on Sunday's) and the OB wrote out scripts for all my medicines this month! The script was for Femera. I guess both do the same thing, but some studies suggest Femera give better results. Some studies say the same results and Clomid minus some of the side effects related to CM. I just was expecting Clomid and know it is given more often and more common.
Also, I figured since I was on CD 4 I'd start it tonight, but the OB said to start it tomorrow on CD 5 (Tuesday) and take it for 5 days (until CD 9). Then of course the trigger and progestrone on CD 14 and CD 21. How much does timing of taking Femera or Clomid matter in relation to O or egg quality?