SA Q's pls share thoughts

Forum: Trying to Conceive with Medical Assistance

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive with Medical Assistance LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 2nd, 2013, 06:07 PM
Mega Super Mommy
Hi ladies. I'm new to this section of the forum. After my 2 loss I sought out testing. I'm 33y and SO is 39y- So I thought I'd be proactive since we're no spring chickens. Turns out we have a morphology & forward progression issue. SO has been on vitamins (when he remembers to take them) for ~6 months.

IUI was recommended. I haven't formally met back w/ RE to discuss why (yet).

With the collective knowledge on this board- do these type of issues generally cause probs STAYing preg or just GETting preg?
Has anyone else had IUI recommended for repeat losses?
March 2nd, 2013, 09:13 PM
Lucy S.'s Avatar POAS addict
Hi and welcome!

So sorry for your losses
I don't think there is a correlation but I am not sure. Hopefully someone else can shed some light on that.

I think the IUI recommendation has to do with the morphology & motility issue. That's normally whats recommended if it's not too severe. I don't think an IUI would help with losses.

Good luck to you!!
Due with #3
10 IUIs= one confirmed /IVF= BFN / FET= / FET2= Baby!
My blog

March 3rd, 2013, 06:44 AM