We pride ourselves on having the friendliest
and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment
for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers.
If you have any problems registering please drop an email to email@example.com.
Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!
I have one more question, I hope that is okay. I have not been in contact with the family of the girl I am subbing for yet, only with her other provider. She said the girl is not allowed to eat any of the following:
Does animal by-products include eggs, milk, cheese, etc.? I thought all dairy was considered animal by-products but the other provider told me the girl is allowed cheese and yogurt as long as the yogurt does not contain *kosher gelatin*.
I was always under the assumption (and all it's only an assumption because I will admit I am not very educated about the vegetarian/vegan lifestyle) was that if you do not eat eggs or dairy you are considered vegan. Is that true? So should I actually be looking for vegan recipes?
I just wanted to stop by and update, the dad came by a few days ago to introduce me to the little girl and get her acquainted with our house. I asked him about her diet and he said she CAN have dairy and eggs so that makes my menu planning A LOT easier.