Hi there, New here and wanting an opinion!

Forum: Baby Names

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Baby Names LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 25th, 2005, 09:38 PM
HavensMommy's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Send a message via Yahoo to HavensMommy
I am new to JM and have been enjoying peeking in on the fun names discussions going on over here. My hubby and I have decided on a first name for a boy, we're still up in the air over the middle name! And we're still wading through girls names trying to find the "perfect" one... Man no one said it would be this hard! LOL Naming your dollies and such was so much easier than worrying about nick names, and what your kids will think of their name in 5, 15, 30, 60 years... LOL

Anyway I posted this in my birth club and thought I'd also post here... hopign to get some opinions and input!

Ok so a little bit of "first things first"... my husband has 2 daughters from a previous marriage, and is SOOOOO hoping this is a son. His family has a tradition of ALL the boys being named with the initials "H. C. N" *UGH, LOL* ANyway I can deal with this and won't *heaven forbid* break tradition so we've definitly agreed on a first name but the middle name is up in the air. Just wondered if you guys could give me your honest opinions on this! I won't be offended in ANY way! Everyone's tastes are different!