Anyone not able to drive?

Forum: Women's Health

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Women's Health LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 20th, 2010, 09:33 PM
Veteran
Hi mamas,

I'm new to JM and just noticed this board. I am visually disabled and I'm not able to drive. I find that people take driving for granted and don't realize how hard life would be for them if they were not able to do so. I hate having to depend on others for everywhere I need to go. Now that I have a baby I hate that she will not be able to rely on me as she gets older to take her to school, appointments, activities, etc. It is very heartbreaking for me. Anyway, I don't want to get into it too much because talking about it upsets me. But I was wondering if there are any other mamas that can't drive. How do you deal with it from day to day?

Dylan Thomas - born into Heaven 2/7/09
Vivian Noelle - 12/17/09
Faith Caroline - 6/26/13
March 22nd, 2010, 11:13 AM
pmdc5286's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Send a message via AIM to pmdc5286 Send a message via Yahoo to pmdc5286