The Rosh Hashanah Research Thread

Forum: Spiritual Living

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Spiritual Living LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 8th, 2012, 04:34 AM
Carwen*Angel's Avatar Fly away on my zephyr
Send a message via MSN to Carwen*Angel
*Please bear in mind I am not an expert on Jewish festivals, I have researched it on the internet, and cross-referenced several articles/sites to try and find reliable information. I do not know whether all of this is accurate. If you know more than I do and spot a mistake, please let me know and I will edit.

Please also add your own links and information to this thread if you have anything to add. Please do not copy paste information - write it out in your own words or provide a link - and please no Wikipedia. Thank you.*

My research on Rosh Hashanah:

Rosh Hashanah is a Jewish festival and a moveable feast on the Gregorian calendar, because it falls during the season of Tishri* on the Jewish calendar.

Rosh Hashanah falls on 17th-18th September in 2012.