Newbie here :)

Forum: Adoption

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Adoption LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 19th, 2010, 09:02 AM
angel3y35's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Hi ladies. I'm Paige (28) and DH is Matt (28). We've been TTC for almost 2 years with 1 loss. We've been discussing adoption ever since we got married because we knew that it would be very difficult if not impossible for me to get pregnant and even harder to get a sticky bean. I called an agency Tuesday and DH and I talked Thursday night about everything. We're giving Clomid one more try next cycle and then starting the process. I'm SO excited!!! We really lucked out and fell in love with the first agency we talked to. In Alabama there is a 5 day "grace" period where the biological parents can change their mind, no questions asked. This agency will let you know when you're moving towards the top of the list so that you can be prepared but won't actually tell you that the biological parents have chosen you until that 5 days over and the baby is legally yours. I know this isn't ideal for everyone but we love it. We're going to go ahead and do the finger prints and child abuse network check in the next week or two because it can take so long for that to go through and then start the application in about 6 weeks!!!

I look forward to getting to know you all.