International Adoption

Forum: Adoption

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Adoption LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 11th, 2011, 12:58 AM
~ Nicole ~'s Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Hello, this is my first time posting here. I am wondering if anyone is in the process of adopting internationally or has already. I was originally thinking of doing IVF if our vasectomy reversal fails but for some reason it didnt feel quite right. After a lot of praying I suddenly felt it in my heart that God was telling me to adopt. I than went online and looked at photos and saw all the smiling children and it just felt so right. This is something I never thought would be right for me but it suddenly feels right now. In fact I feel so strongly that this is what God wants for us that I feel like I would want to adopt even if we are still able to have another biological child. I was wondering about what is the cost of adopting internationally? Is it any less than the u.s.? I know its probably still expensive but I feel better putting 10's of thousands into adoption and bringing home a child as appose to putting tens of thousands into IVF and possibly getting nothing. I am thinking of a child between the ages of 3-6. Is it easier to find a child this age internationally? Thank you to anyone who can help.

Me(30) DS(8) DS(10)