Loosing hope

Forum: Adoption

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By esparando para bebé
  • 1 Post By ResaRee

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Adoption LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 30th, 2013, 08:28 AM
Hi ladies!
I'm new to all this so please be patient while I learn the ropes
My story starts with getting pregnant at the age of 17. My boyfriend at the time had only been together for a few short months. We were in love but scared at the same time. We got married and the rest is history lol. We knew that things would be hard but we could do it . This may will be our 12 th anniversary! We have three beautifull children and are finally financially stable lol.
After our second child I was diagnosed with fibroids and was givin only a few options. I started birth control as hormone therapy but was told if we wanted another child we needed to do so because the fibroids were the size of three softballs and a hysterectomy was the next step. I was 23 and my husband 25. We were also in the process of remodeling our old farm house and our bank account was drained. Long story short I delivered our third child in July of 07 six weeks later I had partial hyst. Done because the fibroids were still large and caused lots of pain. A decision at the time we were ok with because we were still broke and still had an unfinished house.