Kroger questions

Forum: Frugal Mommies

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Frugal Mommies LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 26th, 2007, 10:24 AM
Regular
I am new to this and I am trying to figure out what I'm going to buy at Krogers. I have never shopped there so maybe someone that has can help me.

Do you have to have a Kroger card? My mom has one, can I just use hers? If I want to get one, can I sign up at the store and get it the same day? Is it free?

My sale ad says the daytona deal is 3 per transaction. So, that means I can buy 30 boxes of pizza rolls and get the 6.00 off but not 50 at a time and get the deal? Do i have to buy 10 of the same items to get the 10 for 10 deal? Like, can I buy 5 boxes of pizza rolls and 5 cans of chili?

Do you make several trips or ask the cashier to divide up your orders so you can get the deal? I think I will drag my mom, dad and sister with me and have them do their own deals- back to back.

Sorry for all the questions! I just want to be informed before I go into the store.

Julie

September 26th, 2007, 10:33 AM
Platinum Supermommy

Do you have to have a Kroger card? You have to have the kroger card to get the sales prices and promotions.
My mom has one, can I just use hers? Yes you could