Hello ladies

Forum: Formula Feeding

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Formula Feeding LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 30th, 2009, 03:48 AM
*Fiona*
I'm a newbie to the whole bottle/formula feeding thing. DD was BF from birth but I decided it was our time to wean. We started out last week with one bottle per day of 50/50 BM/formula.

Thurs I upped it to 2 bottles, Friday I knew she wasn't satisfied with nursing from me so decided I would just bottle feed using 2oz BM/4oz formula and see how Kirsty got on. And we haven't looked back since.

Yesterday I moved to 1oz only of BM and today we are all formula.

I have been offering her a bottle since she was 2 months old and she refused every time, so this is a huge thing for both her & I! I'm so please it has been a smooth transition for her. Now I have the pleasure of waiting for my milk to dry up

What I would like to know... how many oz is average per feed at around 7months? I have made up 7oz for each of her 4 bottles today. I'm not overly concerned if she doesn't drink all of them as what she is getting now is more than she was getting from me the last few weeks. Last night she took 8oz before bed. And is roughly taking between 3 and 6oz on average.
August 30th, 2009, 08:46 AM
Platinum Supermommy