Newbie here, needing sleep help!

Forum: Attachment Parenting

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Attachment Parenting LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 15th, 2009, 08:13 PM
CameraLinds's Avatar Zane & Jude's mama
I know there's probably a few threads with advise, but I don't have the time to search and read 5 different ones So I'm making one with our issues and hoping someone can offer ideas and advise what to do.

Let's see where to begin....
We started out co-sleeping till he was 5m. It no longer was working for us. He was a bedhog, mobile and I couldn't/wasn't getting any sleep. I became an insomniac and it was awful! It worked great until then. Then we transitioned him into his crib. But sometimes when we'd put him down in his crib he'd wake up screaming right away and wouldn't stop. Not sure why? Anyways so we'd put him asleep in his crib for naps and for bedtime but he'd end up in our bed throughout the night when he'd nurse. Which of course is affecting my sleep/rest again So I really want to help fix this part of the problem somehow.

Oh yea for the important info about DS: