Co-Sleeping question

Forum: Attachment Parenting

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Sassalota

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Attachment Parenting LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 28th, 2014, 12:02 PM
Veteran
I am new to AP, but think it is the route I want to take with baby #2. I think I was somewhat AP with my first but not to the extent I'd like to be with this one. I co-slept with my first and thats about it. Anyways my question. My oldest son will be 7 next month and he lives with his dad(for school, didnt want to make him transfer schools). He sleeps in his own room just fine at his dads house, however when he is with me or my parents for weekends and vacations etc, he prefers to sleep with me or my parents as opposed to his own bed. Is it normal for a almost 7yr old to still want to sleep with mom? I think it may partially be because I am having a second baby now and maybe he feels like he wont get as much attention once the baby gets here? But Im not sure because he is super excited about being a big brother and talks about the baby constantly.

Also, any good advice for me when it comes to AP?

Thanks!
January 28th, 2014, 12:06 PM
Pretty Crispy's Avatar Proud Momma
I think it is perfectly normal and fine for him to sleep in your bed when he's with you.

January 28th, 2014, 04:34 PM
Veteran