JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   February 2013 Playroom (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1838-february-2013-playroom/)
-   -   What has suprised you the most? (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1838-february-2013-playroom/2632153-what-has-suprised-you-most.html)

wishing March 6th, 2013 05:49 AM

What has suprised you the most?

What has suprised you the most about becomming a mom or becomming a new mom again.

For me its how different each newborn experience is. Every birth has been so different, and every child is so unique. I think I am suprised everyday that even with baby 6 I am still learning so many new things.

Also how the heart can grow and our capacity for love!

eiramillek March 6th, 2013 08:54 AM

How much you forget - All the little tips and tricks I learned with my first seem to have been forgotten. Also, how different Clara is. I'm also very surprised at how easy the transition from 1-2 has been for us. Getting out of the house is difficult but besides that, we've adjusted well.

Excited_mommy March 6th, 2013 09:29 AM

Re: What has suprised you the most?

I'm suprised at how many extra loads of laundry I am doing with just one tiny baby added to the family.
Also, leaving the house takes a bit longer for us because as soon as we are ready to leave she wants to eat, and then needs a diaper change, and we end up being late. But as soon as we get to where we are going I have to excuse myself into another room because she's ready to eat again.

I'm suprised at how much I can open my heart to her. I'm suprised at how DH loves her and how it makes me love him even more than before. She can keep me up all night crying and feeding but as soon as I spot one of her little smiles it becomes completely okay with me. It's like as soon as she smiles at me, I'm no longer tired or anything.. Just happy.

AmyLM March 6th, 2013 11:48 AM