JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   High Risk Pregnancy (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f106-high-risk-pregnancy/)
-   -   Hi Everyone! (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f106-high-risk-pregnancy/2670417-hi-everyone.html)

rebeccabaltimore and more August 5th, 2013 06:57 PM

Hi Everyone!

I'm Rebecca, your new host! Well, I'm not really new, I'm an old host who has come back :) I experienced two back to back high risk pregnancies as well as one medium length high level NICU mom experience, and at the end of all of it I have one stillborn but cute as a button son named Ethan and one perfectly healthy, high energy, talks a mile a minute son named Grant (my siggy is outdated).

I have a Masters in Social Work, with my work experience being in child and adolescent therapy as well as significant lay medical knowledge (I am not a doctor). I'm here to help you all, because if it hasn't happened to me, it's happened to someone I know.

Feel free to message me anytime!

nicolee13 August 6th, 2013 10:41 AM

Re: Hi Everyone!

Hi Rebecca,

My name is Nicole. I am 35 years old (about to be 36 in 2 weeks) and am 7 weeks pregnant with my 4th child. My last pregnancy, 7 years ago, was high risk. My son was born with a birth defect. Well, needless to say, I'm very nervous this time around. I am 7 years older and since have been diagnosed with asthma. I haven't been to the doc yet, have my appt on the 21st. I was wondering if you think i will be considered high risk again this time, considering I am 36 years old with asthma and had a previous high risk pregnancy.

rebeccabaltimore and more August 7th, 2013 10:49 AM