JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Home Birth (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f341-home-birth/)
-   -   First outfits (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f341-home-birth/2256074-first-outfits.html)

Twinkle February 22nd, 2011 11:11 AM

First outfits

Instead of a coming home outfit, will you plan a special outfit for your baby's first clothing?

mommybugnbugga February 22nd, 2011 11:39 AM

Re: First outfits

Since we aren't finding out the Gender, I am going to knit up a tiny little skirtie and a pair of longies to put with a homebirth t-shirt.

Sweet xoxo February 22nd, 2011 12:28 PM

Yeah. I always pick out a first outfit. It's usually a sleeper with a matching cap. It's something special I enjoy setting out weeks before delivery...just to get hyped up for new baby.
We're having a little boy for #4 and this is my first attempt at a home birth... His outfit is white and baby blue with puppies on it. Comes with a matching cap and receiving blanket!
SO EXCITED!

navywifey2003 February 22nd, 2011 03:29 PM

I plan on doing this. We are not finding out the gender so I will have a little girl outfit and a little boy outfit. Complete with matching knitted hat made from someone in my PR.

HippyMomOf4 February 22nd, 2011 07:46 PM

I'm planning for a cute sleeper just haven't found the perfect one yet and a cute matching hat

bre4thewin February 22nd, 2011 07:54 PM

A friend is knitting me shorties and a little cap. Im also buying an HB advocacy onsie that might me cute

Earthy.Mama February 22nd, 2011 09:25 PM

I have Kailey's (hospital) but with Nola I didn't plan anything special. I do still have the sleeper gown we put her in, but it wasn't planned.

Oh I miss planning for a baby :( Can't wait to POAS Friday!

lrowe70 February 22nd, 2011 11:53 PM

I found a few cute home and waterbirth onsies that we may get.