JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   June 2013 Playroom (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1882-june-2013-playroom/)
-   -   OT- NCAA Tournament (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1882-june-2013-playroom/2636631-ot-ncaa-tournament.html)

QueenCrafty March 21st, 2013 10:46 AM

OT- NCAA Tournament

Is anyone following the NCAA Basketball Tournament?
Are you a fan of any one particular school?

College basketball is a big deal in North Carolina, so I've always grown up watching the tournaments. Even more so now that I've graduated from a school that traditionally does well in the NCAA. I graduated from UNC (the Tarheels) along with my sister, SIL, and 2 BILs, so we are pretty big Carolina fans in our family.

ashleykathleen March 21st, 2013 12:40 PM

Re: OT- NCAA Tournament

I'm honestly not a huge fan of basketball...football is our big sport in this part of the country. I will be cheering on OU (Oklahoma Sooners!!!) because I grew up there but I don't care too much about the whole tournament.

However, my best friend and I made brackets at work for money but we based ours off of which mascot would win in a fist fight. Should be interesting lol.

MamaSkunk March 21st, 2013 02:11 PM

I dont follow Basketball at all. I was shocked to learn our local college Minnesota State made it into the semifinals...and i only discovered this as they put up all these banners everywhere nearby lol

Hopeful2BMommy March 21st, 2013 02:14 PM

It's a pretty huge deal here in KY as well... but not so much this year :D

I'm not a fan of sports, really.

pamela.burke611 March 21st, 2013 03:23 PM

uh yes college basketball is huge in my city (Lexington, KY). I graduated from University of Kentucky in December 2011 and we won it last year! Sad to see they didn't "show up" this year but I am still really into watching!

rcjh12 March 21st, 2013 03:39 PM