JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Moms of Girls (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f188-moms-girls/)
-   -   What is your 5/6/7 year old like? (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f188-moms-girls/2655294-what-your-5-6-7-year-old-like.html)

CamCam June 2nd, 2013 09:36 AM

What is your 5/6/7 year old like?

I'm new to this :) My six year old stepdaughter is coming to stay with us for an undetermined amount of time (possibly a few weeks or the entire summer...) and I have no idea what to do with her! what do your daughters like to do/eat?

bcogoli June 2nd, 2013 12:48 PM

Re: What is your 5/6/7 year old like?

I dont have a six yo girl yet but my 3 yo is pretty easy going. My suggestion is to talk to her about her favorite things, this will make her feel more comfortable and then she will probably be more open to things you like. Some of the other ladies have girls closer to that age so they can probably help you more. Good luck.

2pinks&ablue June 2nd, 2013 02:03 PM

I'm sure you'll have a lot of fun with her! :)

I have a 5yo (6 in September) daughter and she loves anything girly (she loves "girl nights" where we goof off with our hair, makeup, nails, etc), she loves movie nights, helping me clean/cook/bake. She'll eat just about anything, but I'm just lucky with that.

Feel free to stick around here! :)

CamCam June 3rd, 2013 04:12 PM

Thanks ladies :)

I love the idea of doing a spa type thing with her. Maybe we'll go and get mani/pedis before the baby comes. I bought some girly bath things for her and a super soaker and sidewalk chalk and I was planning on taking her to target or something for some room things/stuff for our house.

I just don't have that much experience with kids yet!

bcogoli June 3rd, 2013 04:15 PM

Sounds like your off to a great start. Youll get the hang of it in no time. I cant wait to hear how it goes.

ThaiSpice June 4th, 2013 08:05 AM