JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Natural Childbirth (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f257-natural-childbirth/)
-   -   Two for Tuesday (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f257-natural-childbirth/2129753-two-for-tuesday.html)

BobbityBoo October 12th, 2010 07:31 AM

Two for Tuesday

How/when did you meet your SO?

Was it love at first sight?

QueenCrafty October 12th, 2010 08:24 AM

Re: Two for Tuesday

How/when did you meet your SO? It was the summer after I graduated from high school (I was 17). I was hanging out with friends and we decided to bug another friend who was working at the local Blockbuster Video store. I had to be home early so I rented a movie and went to leave. My DH (he was 16 at the time) was the cashier and kept flirting with me. He ended up giving me the rental for free. I got his number from my friend who worked with him and we went on a date the next week. We've been together ever since

Was it love at first sight? No, but I thought he was pretty cute. I thought it would just be a summer fling since I was going to college and he was still in high school

Jennifer8080 October 12th, 2010 09:06 AM

November 16, 2001 - DH was working in HR and I worked in the Pediatric department at a hospital system. He was managing the benefits sign up, and I was sitting waiting to be called in to enroll. I had broken my hand 3 days before, I was miserable in my job and VERY cranky! I didn't want to be there, and was hoping to not even be working there much longer. He kept trying to talk to me and I wouldn't give him the time of day. A week later I got an email from him asking how my hand was! It took me a few days to email him back, but then we were talking non-stop, and ended up going out about 3 weeks later.