JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Natural Family Planning and FAM (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f222-natural-family-planning-and-fam/)
-   -   Pregnancy Test Question (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f222-natural-family-planning-and-fam/1743504-pregnancy-test-question.html)

benandali October 19th, 2009 04:26 PM

Pregnancy Test Question

I have been feeling nauseous, moody and crampy the past few days w/ no CM changes. Since I'm still fairly new at all this I of course freaked and thought maybe I was preggo. I took one of the Clear Blue tests that have the lines show up + or -.... When I took the test out of the wrapper it already had a very faint - line on it. Does that mean it is a faulty test??
Anyway, I took it and there was an EXTREMELY faint +....like hubby couldn't even see it and I could only see it if I held it just right. Being the high stress person I am, I freaked out even more and went and got a digital test. It said not pregnant thank goodness!!!
So was that first one faulty??

geogeek October 19th, 2009 05:17 PM

Re: Pregnancy Test Question

It might have been an evap. Blue line tests are notorious for that. It does take a while for the digis to register a pregnancy though.

*1Boy1Girl* October 19th, 2009 05:19 PM

Yeah, I'm not a fan of blue dye tests. I'd probably call that an evap and say it's faulty.

ShawnaCAN October 19th, 2009 05:20 PM

I'm pretty sure the windows should be completely blank when you open them, but I'm no expert on tests!

benandali October 19th, 2009 05:29 PM

huh, didn't know there was a difference in the dye...so are the pink ones any better? Well, going by my chart there is just no way so I'm gonna say it was faulty!

geogeek October 19th, 2009 05:46 PM

The pink ones are better.

feministwriter October 19th, 2009 06:12 PM