JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f133-pregnancy-and-motherhood-after-loss/)
-   -   Not trying to stir up a religious debate..... (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f133-pregnancy-and-motherhood-after-loss/2405426-not-trying-to-stir-up-religious-debate.html)

missy123 August 31st, 2011 10:31 AM

Not trying to stir up a religious debate.....

My poor DH... He really wants Scarlett to be baptized Catholic. It is so important to him and his brother for many personal reasons. I was baptized Catholic but am divorced so he is having a hard time finding a church to baptize her. As his brother is a redound theologian and scholar by trade they are trying to find a way around this.

It makes me sad that he is having to go through all of this just to have her baptized Catholic. I know that god loves us and would not ever turn Scarlett away from him just because I am divorced. :(

On a cool side note: My mom kept my baptism outfit from when I was a newborn. As this is my first girl, she sent it to me last week for her to wear. I think that is pretty awesome!

http://www.wtv-zone.com/missy/Baptize1.jpg

http://cimg2.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.just...9d4a943ef1.jpg

geogeek August 31st, 2011 10:42 AM

Re: Not trying to stir up a religious debate.....

I don't understand why the church wouldn't let you baptize her. I really hope that you can find a way around this.

BTW, my mom kept my blessing dress (in my church babies are blessed not baptized) and she passed it down to me a few weeks ago. It is wonderful that Moms would do that for us!

luvmykids623 August 31st, 2011 10:43 AM